Mostly stuff

By Ailsabm

Favourite things, part the first

These two things will feature in photos a lot - BrewDog beer, and Schrödinger. They are something I see often, and frequently the highlight of a rather dull day. Tonight they are accompanied by my rocking chair, halloumi peppers, The Guild, and Glee.

Work today left me feeling oddly positive. Amazing to think what a foul mood I was in two weeks ago... I had thought I was attempting to grasp an opportunity because it was the only one there, but I'm coming to realise through my research that I REALLY want this.

There was a time when, as a teenager, I really thought my destiny was to work with words. I think I gave up on that a bit when I found out I was dyslexic, despite my way with words being what had kept me from being diagnosed until I was 19. When I think about it, everything I've achieved so far has boiled down to being able to write, so I can only hope that it comes through for me again.

In the meantime, I'm reading up on grammar and etymology, and brushing up on my politics theory ten years after taking my highers. It's all fun, but I do wish that I could just fast forward through the next 6 weeks to when I know the outcome...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.