La vida de Annie

By Annie

Ring

Well here I am on my favourite little island in the Med. I booked the flight back in January to attend the residents' association AGM (my usual excuse for a trip out here at the end of the season), but was going to cancel it as I was not up to doing the trip on my own and also can't legally drive. Fortunately #1 daughter came to the rescue, sacrificing 9 days of doing her unrewarding stressful job with 7am starts just to sunbathe with me and drive the rental car. Tough job but someone has to do it, and she did get to sleep in till the afternoon today. I was a bit worried about the flight yesterday, but thanks to the earplugs the nice MRI scan technician gave me it wasn't too bad. Relaxing day doing very little - went out for dinner and #1D was coveting this industrial-sized inflatable ring at a nearby gift shop and wanted a pic of it for Facebook.

Africa is the bright colour of Spanish oranges today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.