Backpack TopherHack

By TopherHack

A Walk in the Woods

Very pleasant shenanigans today.
First off we hiked a small but beautiful trail near Dan & Suzanne's house, a glimpse of which you can see above. Then we headed to a park for a couple of rounds of my favourite North American game, disc golf, surprising myself with how much I'd improved (very first throw aside where, in front of fellow golfers, I inexplicably launched the frisbee over my right shoulder).
We also ate some great Mexican food from a food truck, where I was able to eat a torta and drink horchada, two delicious staples that powered me around the country when we were there.
This evening we're off to a brew pub of some description , maybe with some live music and more of this unadulterated joy.


The shot above reminded me a lot of this one, which makes sense as we're just an hour or two from Vancouver - where our adventures began.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.