K's Daily Pics

By kshing

30 Days of Holga (Day 1): First Day on the Farm

This month, thought I might try to shoot with my Holga. Since signing up for Blip foto, I've been looking forward to experimenting with techniques, and going back to film! Hope to figure out all the quirks of this camera. Motivation for taking a picture a day will help out.

---

A colleague from work had been asking me to come help out on a farm he's been working on for a few seasons. After finally finishing some projects, I went along with him. It was a 5:30am wake up call and over an hours drive. He picked me up at a Chick-fil-a, and I napped along as the sun rose. We arrived at Monroe Farms in the town of Kersey, one of the oldest CSA's in Colorado.

It brought some nice memories from when I volunteered at a farm in Palmer, AK... reminder of nice people, fresh air, and yummy veggies. Thursdays was my volunteer day up in Alaska, and it helped with the transition of working on a new farm. Will be looking forward to this day now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.