A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

Breaking Through

LARGE

My turn to work on a Saturday, had to be in at 7am.

I struggled to open my eyes around 6.15am, and then when I realised the sun wasn't up yet, I checked to see what time sunrise was due for: 6:57am.

So I quickly got ready, hurried into work,positioned myself at one of the windows and got my camera ready just before sunrise was due.

Took a few photos but waited until just after 7am to get this one, with the sun a bit higher in the sky and struggling to break through the clouds over the Manchester skyline.

Beetham Tower to the left of the blip. I've recently read about "hyperfocal distance" so had a wild stab at that but I don't think the aperture on the camera was enough to nail it.

Oh and by the way, enjoy the weekend.

210/365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.