wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Herro!

I opened my curtains this morning to see Mummy Wallaby having a nap outside my window, all curled up and asleep. Her satellite ears flicked around to listen to me moving about, while remaining recumbent. And then she stood up and started to nibble at grass and wash her ears. A few weeks ago I thought I'd seen a little wallaby in the pouch of one of the wallabies, but hadn't been certain. Today there was no doubt. He's a big one, wonder how long before he gets kicked out. I crept through the garden, accompanied by a little tinkerbell Pippin, and got this before they bounced off down the hill. These wallabies have a knack for standing behind shrubbery when I'm trying to get a clear angle, but about 5 minutes later they were a little further down the hill, mother and child both nibbling away at the grass. And my camera battery died. Ah well, this postcard shot's not bad. And if you look at it in large you can just see the joey's little paw. Nawww.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.