Poema

By Joybells

Baagi

Week 2
(Photography Class)

We were supposed to take an inspirational shot this week for my class. I spent almost two hours taking pictures of my puppy, among other things, and was dissatisfied with my work (110 frames). Since, today has been a bitter disappointment as it is, this inability to perform caused me a sort of heartache.
I prayed, "Lord, help me find the right picture to turn in."
After praying, my eyes wandered around the room and rested upon two peacock feathers that I have sitting in a vase.
Voila!
I took them outside and took about 43 frames.
When I came back in, I edited two of them and chose this one.
It's quite lovely now, isn't it?

It reminds me of this place, this place that I've grown up in -- India.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.