point and press

By crispinhj

misty morning

the park almost opposite our house

It's a while since I had to get out early in the morning - last year I had a period when I worked harder than I wanted including five days with nine hours sleep which is far too little for me nowadays.

Since then I've been trying to keep meetings and so on at convenient times and trying not to go out before nine

Indulgent and lazy maybe but it's what I've been doing.

Today I had to be on site to let people in at eight and I wanted to poke around myself and find out what the plumbers discovered was the mysterious cause of the water to the toilets in one of the bars we look after dying away when they're busy at lunchtimes.

I came out to find loads of vapour trails in the sky and this mist quite rapidly burning off - it was perceptibly less by the time I'd walked across the park which is five minutes at most (including pauses for snapping)

The answer to the problem was a faulty valve hidden in the kitchen ceiling, almost completely inaccessible.

I have great plumbers, Mat does most of our work and works with us a lot, not just doing plumbing, he was changing the waste and tap on the potwash sink.

Graham (who has recently got back into the music and scooters of his youth - in a big way) and has forgotten more about plumbing than most plumbers know was diagnosing the fault.

Then I met up with my sister passing through London en route to stay with friends in Britanny for a week to make sure she got to Stansted Ok

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.