Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

Snoozy...

I planned to take Saturday off this week, but when I got a call to say that this little one needed photographing I decided to make an exception! She's 12 days old but was born 3 weeks early, so luckily for me was still super-sleepy. Probably one of the best little models I've had in the past year.*

Sometimes I feel tired just thinking about how much extra work goes into photographing and processing newborn sessions - days like today remind me that it's all worth it :)




* This day one year ago I did my first photoshoot as a full-time professional photographer. It's scary to think how quickly the past 12 months have gone! This time last year I could never have imagined that it would go so well, or that I would have learned so much. There were some very, very difficult times and a few sleepless nights, even one frustrated google search for "jobs in Belfast" if my memory serves me right. But I ploughed on, and I'll keep ploughing on. "Find a job you love and you'll never work another day", they say. So true :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.