Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Free Running!

We were on a mission today to replace Miss E's sandals (which she's been wearing since May!!) with some more appropriate footwear. And also to add to her Autumn wardrobe (which at the moment consists of the jeans she's wearing!) Both objectives were achieved with lengthy visits to Next and Clarks. And an even lengthier visit to John Lewis for lunch)
I am not a shopper so it's nice to get it all done and know that we dont have to buy kid's clothes for a few more months. I'm blessed with an eldest daughter who seems to fit clothes and shoes for months on end, if not years!!!
So a good day - finished off by a lovely swim: 40lengths in 34 minutes, my best so far!
I'm training (and I use the term loosely) for the Great North Swim next year. Eeek!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.