Wisdom Begins In Wonder

By bobzilla

It's been a long day

Part of my issues with being Dyslexic that I've mentioned previously is that my short term memory is non-existent. This showed itself up this morning at 2.30am when my son came down and woke me up to tell me there was no sheets on his bed. I'd taken them off to put fresh ones on the previous day but had been completely side tracked.

Now normally someone would pass comment that I'd forgotten to put fresh sheets on but last night he'd went up stairs to his room to watch a film and fell asleep curled up in his duvet on his beanbag and for once I hadn't went up to check on him. Between the guilt and the cold it took me a good few hours to get back to sleep after that!

Both the girls have been coming down with something for a few days now so they have been running me ragged at the best of times so you can imagine my joy tonight when I realised I hadn't taken a blip for today but there was all this alcohol in the house that we never normally touch. A few ice cubes and a large dose of booze and I have something to enjoy now that the kids are supposedly in bed. Only the one though as these days I'm completely out of practise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.