Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Red letter day

For those with older children - you may chortle.

For those with younger children- look away now!

There comes a time in every parents life when they have to allow their offspring some more control over their lives. Well today I sat in a car with Edgar driving, on a public road. Not only giving him control over his life but over my life too! By carefully controlled breathing I managed to speak in relatively measured tones.

I understand that shared experiences like these are precious bonding moments. Sure enough we nearly bonded with a Volvo. May I suggest that those parents without a death wish - avoid roundabouts on the A505. In fact avoid A roads altogether.

I don't know what I was thinking of. Perhaps I thinking this is hopeless and we might as well just get it over with quickly. I can't remember what I was thinking, isn't it amazing how the mind can simply block things out!

Suffice it to say the outing was very successful with a sprinkling of excitement thrown in for good measure. Ho ho ho. We will be going out again soon and regularly thereafter, during which time I am sure I am going to become a better instructor. Either that or an angel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.