W8man on the Web

By w8man

Coffee Mug of Questions

Went for coffee in Inverurie today in a shop that sells mainly kitchen ware, at the back near where the pet shop used to be when I grew up they've now got a coffee shop.

When we walked in, there weren't many people in the place. I think I know why.

You've never heard so many questions... We asked for a diet coke, soup, fruit scone and a cappuccino. Here's what we got back....

1. Diet coke? In a glass?
2. Is tomato ok?
3. Fruit scone?
4. Would you like spread or butter?
5. Jam?
6. Strawberry or raspberry?
7. What size cup?
8. How many shots?
9. Topping?
10. Chocolate, cinnamon, marsh mallow, mint areo.

It's more like an inquisition. I watched two others comment during the questioning.

I asked if I'd passed at the end of it all, she never got it. I should have asked if she wanted me to explain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.