a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Bobcat

Today Jack and I met up with my mother-in-law, sister-in-law and Jacks cousins at the Scarecrow Festival in a nearby town.

They had all sorts of booths with crafts, jewelry, food, etc. as well as a craft area for kids, a scarecrow contest and a band. The band was amazing, they are a local group of young men (the oldest was 17). They really knocked my socks off...the music was a mix of The Beatles, Billy Joel, Green Day, as well as some older stuff. It blew my mind when I looked over and saw the youngest boy (he was maybe about 9 or 10) singing Earth Angel by The Penguins!

These kids have just been invited to sing at The Vietnam Memorial Wall in Washington DC on Veterans Day and have also been invited to play at Carnegie Hall. They will go far I'm sure!

This Bobcat was happily tucked away in his little swing, peeking out at the people admiring him. He was part of a group of animals brought in for the fair for everyone to learn a little about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.