snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

Room with a view

This is one of the views I have taken from my mother's hospital room today (larger click on image to zoom). The weather was rainy/stormy, there was a real strange yellow-ey light, and not enough of it. Made the resulting images quite grainy, but I did what I could.

We thought the small clouds top right looked a bit like smoke signals "storm coming, seek cover"

I am sure a balcony with a view over the lake helped her recovery, she was always a view person.

The two days at home went all right, now she will be a night/day back in hospital. She will do another 2 days while I am here, then probably back to the hospital, than another 2 days alone testing the support plan, then if all has gone well she could be home. For how long is the only question, she still has 3 deadly conditions, but however long it is, it is time she spends still living a half normal life.

She's very brave and stubborn like all our mothers - and fathers - are :)



More today: empty terrace, denoising creates a painting (click on image to zoom), a corner of the vineyards (I just love these landscapes of these vineyards - this is now a UNESCO world heritage landscape, and well deserved. The result of centuries of work by man and nature, of villages, vineyards, rock, light and water)

PS: tonight there will probably have been 4000 views of my 39 photos on blip. This is probably more than I have viewed my photos altogether in my life! It's strange :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.