Journey Through Time

By Sue

Traveling by Train

Bill and I thought we'd go catch a train, so we headed on down to the SW Washington Model Rail Road Club headquarters and check out their display. They open it to the public every so often. I have discovered, since this is the second time I've been to this place, that I take monumentally awful photos of model trains. Probably because I don't have the right setting set on my camera to stop the action. I get a lot of blurred trains. So, I chose this one of stationary trains and some little passengers getting the next train out of town.

Stood outside for 1/2 hour last night because we were TOLD ON THE NEWS that the satellite would pass over Portland. Didn't see a thing. Zip, zilch, nada, nothing. But it was a very lovely night out and quite warm and not a cloud in the sky to block any view of any satellite plunging to earth. So if it had shown up, I'd have had a great view. But, it didn't...at least not at that time THE NEWS said to go out and watch for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.