A weeks worth

I looked at the rack of bike clothing drying today and thought there had to be a blip in there somewhere.

Relax blipper, it's clean ;-)

My day started with a jolt just after 7am and that's not counting the 2 rattlers in the small hours. My local faultline had a bit to say :-(

Still, nothing else to be done than to get up and get on with life. My sleep must have been more disturbed than I realised as it took my body 40mins before it felt remotely like running was a good idea. Then it smiled in the way that only middle aged body can when it knows it's fortunate to be here.

The re-establish the front garden project was my focus today (munted by the painters, not earthquakes). That took several hours of honest manual labour. I have a collection of old clay pipes I have standing at different heights. I'd forgotten have heavy and awkward they are. But they're all in and either have a herb growing out them or soon will.

The garden is mostly turned and fertilised. Once I've munched my way through a few greens this week I'll complete the pre-planting preparation.

Then a main and a cake cooked to take with me to dinner with my neighbour tonight. After all that hard labour I may well fall asleep in front of the footy ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.