Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

The Winds Long to Play

"Forget not that the earth delights to feel your bare feet and the winds long to play with your hair."

- Kahlil Gibran


My girl has my hair ;-)

My plan today was t take my camera with me into the city - I was to meet friends there - and photograph something street-ish or architectural or somesuch. However, the trains were out, and I couldn't take the car in case my wife needed it, to assist her mother, since her father is in hospital at the moment (as it turned out, she did go in to see him - and I was needed to look after kidlets, who cause rather too much ruckus in boring old hospitals).

Anyhoo, with that I rearranged things with my friends to a lunch during the week. I then was left with not much to blip, as it was a very rainy day. When it cleared a little in the afternoon I took a couple of pictures of the herb garden (yes I was that desperate :-p ), but then my girl came outside and was gorgeous for a few photos. Mrs tsuken and I particularly love her hair in this shot, so even though it's blurred a bit (she was moving fairly rapidly) I've decided this was the shot of the day.

Lumix DMC-G10 : f/6.30 : 1/200" : 36mm : ISO 400

Large version here.

Uploaded with Blipfoto iPhone app

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.