dark|adapted

By dark

Street Party



There's a downtown festival going on around the corner from the loft this weekend.

I walked over tonight to check it out, but it didn't really seem to be in full swing yet - none of the tents/vendors were set up, and there was really nothing more than a stage with a band playing, and a beer truck.

i actually felt kind of sorry for the band. It turned kind of chilly this evening, so I guess that cut into their audience - there couldn't have been more than twenty people there (including me and the several homeless people on the corner who seemed only marginally interested). I actually liked their music a lot, though I'm not sure who they were - someone local, I think. Maybe they'll play again tomorrow.

Here's the non-crumpled version of this shot, if you're interested. I'm alternating between finding the added texture in the posted version interesting, and finding it annoying.







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.