Focus

What is it with some people? I was at Starbuck's this morning, and as usual there was a 5 to 10-minute wait. When the woman right before me gets up there and the cashier asks, "What can I get for you?" this woman looks up at the menu board like it's the first time she's ever seen it. She spent the next 60-seconds hemming-and-hawing and uhhing-and-hmmming. 'Good grief, lady!' I thought to myself. 'What on earth have you been doing for the last five minutes while standing in line with the rest of us poor caffeine-deprived souls? Have you seriously never been in a Starbucks?' OK, so I'm not always the most patient person, and when I haven't had my coffee yet, and 60 seconds can seem like an eternity while I'm awaiting my caffeine fix. But the woman in line behind me became visibly agitated, too, while hem-and-haw woman scanned the menu, twiddled her thumbs, and finally (finally!!) decided on a chai latte, and we exchanged that raised eyebrow look that says, "Can you believe this?"


Deep breath.


Rant over.


Need to focus.

__________________


I'm not a big fan of eyeball shots, but what I was going for didn't pan out, and this was really all I was left with. So there.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.