Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

9 going on 19


I guess we've all (well us girls) been there.....thinking and wishing we're older than we really are, it's all part of growing up, my daughter is such a character, she's been 'performing' for as long as I remember, initially just for family and then in pre-school concerts then later on through dance studios in ballet shows and modern dancing shows and she loves it, I think she was born to perform.

This afternoon, she spent 3 hours at the Dance Studio rehearsing for a performance that she's been selected to be part of, called 'A Night of the Musicals', and yet she still has energy to continue performing for us at home.

For those of you that know me, It was really hard being separated from her for 3hrs today, but I'm happy to report we both managed fine, although I was constantly looking at my watch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.