Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Loch Fyne Heron

I know Loch Fyne was always famous for its herring but I much prefer the heron, of which there are many on the loch shores.

We always visit friends in Tarbert on Sundays and on the way back I spotted this heron down on the shore just before Inverneil, near Snapper's territory. Indeed someone did spot me and tooted their horn as they passed me on the road, perhaps it was my good friend.

Today the heron was quite obliging and stood long enough for me to see it through the lens before it took off over the loch. I fired off 4 or 5 shots as I panned with it. I did get advice on blip to aim for a spot where I think the bird is heading but I wasn't quick enough to do that.

I was quite pleased with this one and reckon it is my best to date but will keep working at it as there is definitely room for improvent. Off course had I had the image stabiliser switched on and some better light it might have been a bit better. very wet and dull today hence the high ISO.

Hope you all had a better weekend weather wise than we did here in the west.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.