Don't Look Back

By JEP27

Stand Alone

I lost my way recently with Blip. I became very confused as to what I wanted my Blips to be, whether it was necessary for me to post every day, or whether I wanted to post when I found something that I was pleased with, something I was inspired by, something that I found exciting. I got to the point where I was hardly ever managing to blip on the correct day, I had over a month's worth of blips on my computer ready to upload, but it didn't seem right, I didn't think I wanted to back blip all the time, especially not with photos that were just there for the sake of taking a photo. In fact for a while I rarely picked up a camera.

But today I am back, I've decided I think I want to be a more sporadic Blipper, because I don't want to feel I have to take a photo for the sake of it, I feel I need to WANT to take a picture.

Dawn lent me her camera after she had taken her lovely shot of Ullswater, so I had a wander along the shoreline still feeling a little uninspired and despondant, until I came across a fallen down tree with fungi growing from it and I felt that I wanted to take pictures.

I'm afraid I am never going to be able to catch up with all the Blips I have missed because I have been away too long, but I will endevour to catch up with everyone soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.