Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Watered silk sunset

At six o'clock this evening I suddenly realised I hadn't got a blip - indeed I'd been so busy with reports and domestic matters that I'd scarcely even thought about one. I also realised I hadn't posted an important letter, walked the dogs or filled the car with petrol ready for the early morning run!

A chicken was roasting in the oven, so I delegated Pete to do the veg and piled myself and the dogs into the car to sort out all the errands. I arrived at Ferry Meadows just before sunset, and walked briskly round the lake to find a good viewpoint. After a very grey and breezy day the colours didn't disappoint.... I realised that I hadn't actually taken the time to watch a sunset properly for quite a while - at the moment it usually clashes with mealtime.

The park was surprisingly quiet and peaceful, and by the time I turned for home there was only me and a couple of birdwatchers, hanging on until the light faded completely. I got home just before the chicken was ready - perfect timing for once!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.