Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Getting ready for the off

These few days away won't count as a 'holiday'. The time in Vienna in May was a musical pilgrimage, and this little break will be a chance to catch-up with friends. The only actual 'holiday' this year was the odyssey which took us to Norway, (Latvia), Russia and Finland - way back in June.

The timing of the annual musical trips tends to be immediately after one of my crazy-hours working sessions spent meeting the publishing deadline for the quarterly magazine, and this trip has worked out the same. I've had the past week to recover, but I still really feel the need for a break. Mind you, the friends I'll be staying with are no shrinking violets, so I certainly don't anticipate that the next few days will be lazy and relaxing. Not by any means.

A blip like this is becoming de rigueur at times like this. I have my starter pack of Hungarian forints, I've refreshed my memory as to the public transport system in Budapest, I've done up my packing checklist ... At least my flight isn't until the afternoon tomorrow, so I have the morning to deal with anything which I might have overlooked.

I'm not sure about access to the internet while I'm away, so it may be Friday before I get round to uploading anything from Budapest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.