Brand New Day

By brandnewday

Take it all.

Went to see Adele tonight, and I had a brilliant time.

Got absolutely drenched on the way there, and my friend, who I was meeting (and had the tickets), was late due to the non arrival of her taxi. We did, however, get in about a minute before Amos Lee took to the stage who we really wanted to see as well - so it all turned out well.

I'm not one of those people who try and get photos at gigs. I find you're so distracted with trying to get a perfect shot that you end up missing the point of why you're there in the first place. To enjoy the show.

I had goosebumps on the song "Take It All", so that's why it's the title of today's blip. However, there was so many highlights it could have been any song title really.

Brilliant night. Great voice. Funny lady. Swears like a trooper. Loved it!

(Apologies for poor quality of the shot of the venue - it was taken on my terrible camera phone)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.