MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

A Lovely Day

As the sun set to the west, the sky changed its colors and the clouds drifted east. It was a good close to a nice weekend, and, as usual, I would have liked one more day to freely decide what to do with my time. The weekend was very lovely- starting with a night at the library and drinks with new friends. There was a lot of lounging and a little cooking- even some reading and cleaning. More time with friends, and feeling very geeky for it- we played a nice board game called Power Grid until about one in the morning. And today, instead of sailing, which I would have equally enjoyed, I slept in. And afterward, I played tennis on clay courts and loved every minute of it- even sweeping the courts after play. Dinner was snacks from Trader Joe's and reading textbooks in the park with a friend. All in all, a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.