Like fingerprints

By FrederiqueE12

Rumi -Middle Eastern restaurant

Three blocks from my house, smack in the middle of a housing neighbourhood, are two restaurants. One is a typical French bistro with pastries, and croissants. This one I picture here is a Middle Eastern restaurant called Rumi. I have eaten there three times and it is always spendid. Initially it was more Iranian foods, but the menu is now of general Middle Eastern food from all over the place, made with homegrown Quebec products. They have ginger juice and hibiscus flower juice and I once tried a custard-like desert with rose water which was divine. Here is the link for those interested http://restaurantrumi.com/en/. The terrace surrounds the building and is lovely particularly in this early fall summer-like weather.

The restaurant is also kitty-corner to the Ukrainian centre where Arcade Fire gave one of their first major concerts many years ago. (I know some of you might be interested by that detail. )

For those who have seven minutes to spare, the video shows Rumi restaurant and owner but also talks a bit about the neighberhood and the centre. I walk by there many times a week if not daily. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gqxI2ehZyWo I feel very lucky to live in such a neighbourhood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.