Ever bright and fair

By vincedesjardins

Family Heirloom Mystery

This past June my sister and I flew to Colorado to help my 94 year old Aunt go through some things in her house which she is getting ready to sell. Today she called me on the phone and seemed to think that either I, or my sister had told her that while we were there, we found our grandmother's watch. I told her that I didn't recall telling her that and I also didn't recall finding a watch. I asked her what kind of watch it was and she told me that it was a small pocket watch. When she said that, I remembered that my late Father, on one of his trips to Colorado, had brought back some old watches with him. He had kept them in the family safe which I now have in my possession. While my Aunt was on the phone, I opened the safe and described to her the watches that I found. There were three of them, including the one in this blip. She described my grandma's watch as a gold watch. Two of the watches I found in the safe were silver. This one actually looked more copper colored, but I suppose it could be gold. Anyway, since she doesn't have email, I told her I would photograph the watch and send her pictures and maybe she'd be able to tell if it was the watch she was looking for. The pictures I took of the watch were the only pictures I took today. It has been raining steadily all day, so I decided to use this as my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.