Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Grave thoughts

I am absolutely shattered after a full on weekend at the theatre so I had a good old fashioned afternoon nap (as opposed to a trendy modern Siesta) and then took the camera for a walk around the old graveyard in Lelant.

Its managed for wildlife rather than people so looks quite overgrown in places. The residents don't seem to mind though and I saw a field mouse eating a blackberry today so I guess it works. (I wasn't fast enough with the camera sadly so didn't get a shot of it)

Have you ever wondered why so many old gravestones are at odd angles. Our ancestors were capable of building good solid houses so must have understood about foundations but they didn't seem to do a very good job on granite crosses !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.