PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Meeting Place

So I have to pop into Kingsbridge and I give my friend a ring to see if she's free to meet for a cuppa. What's the name of that cafe? I say, as we discuss where to hook up. The Meeting Place? Ah, yes, that's the one! Well, OK, I ought to remember that. I shall now as, not only did we enjoy a very tasty toasted teacake with our drinks, but they kindly, and immediately, agreed to display a lovely big poster advertising my new book: The RSPB Anthology of Wildlife Poetry. There it is - showing the front cover of the book, as well as the text of one of the classics it includes: Robert Browning's Home Thoughts From Abroad. (All the poems, old and new, celebrate the diversity of wildlife in the British Isles.)

On October 8th, I'll be reading from the book at a family event at the Times Cheltenham Festival of Literature. Should be fun!

Meanwhile, if you're ever in Kingsbridge direction, I can recommend The Meeting Place - oh, and the Harbour Bookshop who also immediately decided to order the book when I showed them a copy today. (Did I mention I'm rather proud of this tome? And a royalty goes to the RSPB for every copy sold.)

Hard sell over. Have a nice evening everyone. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.