Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Autumn berries

I had...erm...a little adventure this morning. I woke up and was so adamant in my mind that it was 6am and I needed to start getting ready to take Inca out. It looked a little darker outside than what I remember it looking like on Friday morning at the same time. Anyway, I dressed and went downstairs to see Inca. It was still pretty dark. Some lights blew in the kitchen and the garage when I was searching for her lead and some treats but I carried on. I sat in the lounge and put on my boots, watching some sort of American Football in my attempt to 'wait until it got a little lighter'.

I walked out of the door into the rain, reached the end of the street, looked at my mobile again and realised that it was actually 2am, not 6am.

So basically, because I have been sleeping so terribly over the past few weeks, I had a bit of a daft 'morning' where I actually got myself locked out of the house in the middle of the night and spent ten minutes attempt to wake up my mother before I finally saw a light come on and someone come downstairs. Thank God.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.