Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

A Window of Opportunity

Saltaire Festival and we wandered down for some food and a general potter about ( have I officially become middle aged by virtue of the fact I am using the word " potter " ? ).

This was the one bit of colour to the day. I managed to get a photo in probably the only 20 seconds of the day that it wasn't raining.

I am always photographing these mills but I like the way this one is peeking out behind the flowers

Ok I am talking too much to detract from the fact that it's not an A* photo and if I keep going there is a chance you won't look at it anyway!

As I am back blipping this from about ten days ago there's a chance no one will see it anyway

It was a lovely day despite the fact that we all came home looking like drowned rats and with bits of sausage roll in our pockets and the sound of Lottie laughing echoing in our ears.. she went on a baby bungee jump and loved it immensely

A nice day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.