JAMORGAN

By JAMORGAN

War memorial in the sky

Visited Barr Beacon today, in an effort to get some air and some much needed sunshine during my afternoon off from work.

Such a beautiful place and considering this is on my doorstep I really should be making the effort to visit on more occasions. You really can see for miles, and with my new found love for clouds (thanks to photography) I love this place even more.

I did take a lot of landscape shots but due to the clouds not being as mind-blowing as I'd like I will try again another day.

Today's blip is of the Barr Beacon War memorial, if you are wonder why the roof/top is cut out. it is due to the plastic sheets that are now covering and protecting it. This is due to the recent thief of the cooper from the front columns (Evening Mail report 14/06/11), terrible actions by terrible people.

Will definitely be returning hoping to capture some amazing clouds, amazing views, a sunrise (it's not a great place to be for sunset!) and I really want to share it all with my son.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.