My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Life is a Mimefield

This is my sister, Amanda, miming being stuck in a glass box in the Omni Centre. We were trying to make it look like she was inside the empty display case there while waiting for Tim, who we went to see Soul Surfer with. We were all surprised by how good the film actually is, as we were a little worried that it would be pretty awful like many films with Christian messages are.

After the film, Tim came back to my flat for dinner (haggis, neeps and tatties!) and we talked and probably worried my flatmates with our chat about the various dating adventures of our youth group all those years ago.

Church this morning was really good, my dad was speaking on "Don't Lose Jesus" - as in, don't leave Him at home as you go about the rest of your day; don't lose Him, but cling on to His garments every moment of the day. Ties in with a lot of what I've been learning about the last few weeks.

[Jasper Fforde describes a mimefield in the newest Thursday Next book, One of Our Thursdays is Missing.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.