A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

A Nut, A Seed, A Corn?

Today is a day I probably should have taken a blip-break. But here I am, sitting in my Taxman's office - the one with the great view, hiding...really. Well, honestly there is good reason to be here, in that my soap lab is directly attached. Therefore I am closer when need be, to run back and forth from Internet to reality. Problem is it's far away from Dad's living space. My office is was in the middle of his private space. To which I had considered for the last 11 months to be the best place for me to be. This is where I can observe and listen - where all good caregivers should be, right? Turns out, no. Turns out too much listening and observing can make one more than a little nutty.

Speaking of nutty, this is a split-open acorn. I picked it up in front of my mail box and it has tiny rocks and a blade of grass attached to its little half shell (chopped walnuts you thought? No). "Acorns on the half-shell please," Mr. Squirrel said as he requested his dinner at the local oak tree diner.

See? I really should have refrained from blipping this day.

Note: On second look at all the acorns on the ground in front of my mailbox, this is more likely half of a hickory nut shell...or some other tree nut. A nut anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.