this luminous life.

By Laura

Leaves on Brick.

Not the best picture to sum up the beginning of my favorite season, but you can see how many leaves have already changed and fallen on this path!

Last Friday marked the official start of Autumn here; needless to say, I am very excited! I also feel like the season arrived right on time -- I woke up Friday morning to a good number of colorful leaves. The past few days, leaves have been falling in the wind and rain. It's a nice, cool temperature outside -- perfect for hot apple cider! I had a nice cup on Friday morning and will make some tonight from a jug of apple cider that I froze and saved from last year.

I stopped in one of my favorite small towns today. At the moment, I live down the street from it! Literally -- a ten minute walk. Perfect. I visited the apple store (fruit, not computers) and walked around a bit. The town's apple festival is this upcoming weekend.

The weekend after that, I'm getting married.

What a great start to my favorite season! :)

______________
a year ag0: words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.