What eye see

By francistaylor

Back To The Future

I had a really nice chilled out Saturday! I got all my training out the way during the week and this allowed me to take the weekend off. As I was heading up to Birmingham on Sunday, I wanted to spend the whole day with Poppy.

We woke up at a reasonable hour and went to the cafe for breakfast and then headed back to mine so I could 'faff' about getting ready. After an hour of trying to decide what to wear, I was ready to go. We then headed over to Pop's place to walk the pooches.

We took a leisurely stroll around Bushey Park with Fidget and Gladys, the weather was sweet and the park was busy. It must be mating season for the deers as there were loads about, a lot of the males were just chilling out in the shade relaxing. We joked about how they were all knackered as they had just got laid.

After walking the dogs, we went back home for some grub. Poppy had made some awesome sausages with roasted sweet potato and veg. We filled our stomachs and then headed out to make the mission to Greenwich Park to visit an open air cinema.

I had never experienced an open air cinema before, it was really good. They were showing Back To The Future (which I havent seen since I was a kid). Although it wasnt the comfiest environment to watch a film, it was a great night. We managed to swindle a lift home from Poppy's friend Ally and her date. Ally drives a convertible 206, these cars were not designed for people like me to sit in the back. It was such a squeeze. We had no choice but to put the roof down to create more room. This however, attracted attention from the police and we were pulled over and Ally was breathalised. She had a few drinks throughout the evening so this was a slightly nervous time for us all! Thankfully the test came up as negative and we all made it home safe.

In the photo, you can see Poppy and Traci in the Delorean from the Back To The Future Film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.