gabbahey

By gabbahey

Poppy

Poppies have long been used as a symbol of both sleep and death: sleep because of the opium extracted from them, and death because of their (commonly) blood-red color...

...Who knew?

I spent the day at my sisters, drank way too much coffee and consumed way too many Tunnocks tea-cakes. A good day by my standards.

Logan is going to stay there this evening, because, get this...she misses him (even though she sees him about 4 times a week!) He's a lovable little guy.

I'm off out tonight with the ahem, ladies from work and a couple of our friends so i'm having a beer whilst getting ready and by getting ready I mean sitting for far too long on blip, drinking more beer than I intended and panicking about not being ready at the last minute!

Jules.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.