SomeGuyInNJ

By SomeGuyInNJ

It doesnt smell like boogers, teeth or grass

More leafy large

Just 3 shots today. On the way back from taking LBG to the doctor to get a shot we found the road up the mountain was closed as a truck had flipped spilling its load.

So we got diverted along a road that went along the side of the mountain. It was a narrow road and ended in a stop sign that joins one of the other roads up the mountain. It joins at a steep point between two blind bends. People come along that road very fast so there was a long line at the stop sign. I knew I had taken no photos yet so while we were waiting I put the window down to take a few shots of the tips of the trees that were still poking up into the sun from the shadow of the mountain.

While I was taking this shot LBG announced she could smell something yucky. I asked her what she could smell. She told me "It doesnt smell like boogers, teeth or grass" and she didnt know what it was. I think she got a whiff of fumes from the traffic. I do wonder what made those particular things spring to mind when she was trying to work out what it smelled like. Who can tell with the mind of a 4 year old :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.