Tomasz K

By tomasz

Monsieur Schupbach

Who ? I hear you asking. I'll get to that in a moment. Decided to dedicate a portrait for whom my respect is on the border of immeasurable. Why ? He is an audio engineer, from an electronics background. What ? What I like about him the most is how very humble he is.
I only met him about 13 years ago as a neighbor who had some wacky concept of a single loudspeaker, that diffuses in Hi-Fi. It was only when my old Amp broke down that I visited him to ask his advice on what to do. Welcome to the world of "Chocolate Charly and the incredible world of superior audio fidelity.
Who knows him ? Phil Collins for example, he only lived up the road, at least until he got divorced about 5 years ago. When I asked him tonight who else belongs to his clients, the name Quincy Jones just stumbled over his lips ever so quietly. Really I exclaimed in awe.
To come to the point, if you EVER are looking for a Home Cinema sound system, or if you are looking to replace your treasured speakers. Well this is the site to go to. I swear, it not only is almost incredulous to what it can do, it will blow the socks of other speakers that would literally cost you a fortune. To put it another way, photographically speaking, imagine getting an M9 Leica with a prime lens for the price of a high street point and shoot.
To end the story, I picked up my little baby "Monitor" in the audiophile version. Of course I got a good price as I know him well. You can too, if you appreciate glass flying around the living room like you might not have thought possible while you're watching "Kill Bill" or the likes, or just listening to your favorite and most cherished music. Forget all that 5.1 cr@p. No seriously.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.