Commercial Street

Traffic lights do a funny cyclic thing at 4am. I've had an urge to catch the lights on 'film' at amber for some unknown reason for some unknown amount of time. This morning due to the unexpected unknown dalliance with The Lights secret night-time disco-core display I had about 350,000 chances to catch the moment(s) whilst I waited for the number 22.

In other news, here's the shit story of my day up until I crumbled inside at the pointlessness of existence and the true nature of my life...


Woke up at 4am, couldn't sleep. Decide to go to work as we've shit loads on and the office is 24hr access.

First stress is 'Will the 22 bus turn up?'

It did.

Next stress 'Will my ID badge give me access out of hours?'

It would have if the fuckin door hadn't been locked. So no 24hr access then.

Nowt to do till the security guard turns up.

He turns up at 5:40 (I'd been here since 5:15).

OK, so everything's cool, I can bash away and get this shit done.

Access the system and get the message 'This information is currently unavailable as the daily batches are still running'.

Jesus suffering fuck.

Just to put a wee bit icing on the cake; the drinks machine had run out of cups.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.