Picture Consequences

By consequences

A small contribution

Urrr. Always a bit too bright when you come out the Dolphin on an afternoon. A bit like it used to be when you came out the pictures, back in the day when you'd go out by the back door, straight into the daylight...

Can't remember when I last went to the pictures.

Whoops. Steady there, seems to have gone right to my head today. Makes a change. These days, usually just goes straight to my bladder.

Right. Off up the road, I think. Cuppa tea and see what's on the telly. Usual shite, I expect.

Aw Christ, will you look at the state of her.

Just sitting there, looking up at the sky. Off her face on something or other, more than likely. Not much more than a kid, neither. I mean, what is it with them, that they have to get high or stoned or whatever it is they call it these days?

Breaks your heart. So young, but she's right out of it.

Still, I bet she could use a cup of something. Here, what have we got now?

There. There you go, love.

What? A penny? I've only thrown her a penny, haven't I. And bloody hell, that's all I've got left. Would you believe it?

Poor cow. She'll be pissed off, and I can't say I blame her. Think I'm taking the proverbial.

I know! I know what I'll say.



Story begins here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.