The Boy from Ipanema

Sun out and surf up in Ipanema, inspired by LoJ.

I have to say I was excited to review this series when I could find some shade, and this one just jumped out; shot fast, dropping to my knee as the subject strode past. There is not a bit of cropping and I threw it to sepia to enhance the forms and still keep a little of the warmth of the day. I hope you like it!

DD and I had a holiday today, with only a little day to day to start with; I had an 8am interview on coaching with a university researcher from Auckland, and then we went in search of an estimate for a double glazed window unit for the studio to provide a little more winter warmth and a little noise suppression.

Then it was a stroll along a glorious Copacabana beach front, stopping to admire the surfers at Arpoador, before a first visit to the Laura Alvim Cultural Centre, a T shirt purchase for your's truly and a chopp (light beer) while we blip in Ipanema!

A perfect day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.