A wee bit of this & that

By frayedattheedge

The plot thickens

If you saw my post yesterday you'll know I waited in for a courier that didn't arrive.

I called them today to find out what had happened and didn't get an apology only the explanation that the parcel was in fact flowers from M&S. As they were perishable the courier had "destroyed" them after 1 attempt to deliver them on a previous day. I then called M&S to tell them what had happened & find put who had sent the flowers. They had no note of a delivery request to my address.

So I'm still none the wiser. Were they for me from a very secret admirer? Were they delivered to the wrong address? Will M&S resend the flowers to their rightful owner now I've complained?

Ach, it's hard being a detective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.