Framing the Fort

By TheHairyCoo

STOP BEING WEIRD

This is the domed ceiling of the "rotunda" entrance to work, the old main entrance still in use but superseded by others. It's stunning to look at...but I haven't yet managed to do it justice.

(perhaps because I'd need to lie flat on the ground to take it...and although it's no longer a main entrance, it's still plenty busy)

Attempting to get a picture beneath it, all lights aligned, I got "sprung" by my bosses (also friends).

The title comes from the weary exhortation of the most senior boss - weary, because he knows it's futile.

(Fish gotta swim-Omar Little)

Mind you, I don't blame them; I was on my knees below the dome in a shaft of light, hands aloft. Given that the phone wasn't visible at that distance, it must've looked like I was genuflecting to the dome, arms raised in supplication.

Which, I suppose, is a bit weird.

Ah, the life of the Blipper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.