PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Before and After

... or, rather, after and before! All done by hand - well, by long-handled metal-brush - but it's still a back-breaking, tedious, time-consuming, neck-hurting activity, clearing moss from my mother's drive. And it's a bit like painting the Forth Bridge - by the time you've finished, the first bit is covered in moss again. And if anyone says, You've missed a bit, I'll ... I'll ... I'll say it for them! Darn it!

Oh, but the heatwave's arrived; very welcome after yesterday's dawn till dusk fog. Glorious hot sunshine! I'd love to hit the beach, but it's Ma's going-out-day - so it's pushing wheelchairs and being patient for the next seven hours. Still, the drive will be lovely with the sun showing up the changing colours. Let's enjoy it while it lasts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.