David J. Rose

By djrose007

Miles Davis 20 Year Anniversary RIP

While walking the dogs, or just going anywhere on my own, I love to take my DAB Digital pocket radio.
Depending on the time of day I'll be listening to 'Hancocks Half Hour', 'Round the Horne', 'Another Case of Milton Jones', or maybe one of the dramas such as 'Dick Barton - Special Agent', 'Paul Temple' or one of the plays.

However, one of my very favourite stations is JAZZ FM National. I used to listen to Jazz FM but only when I went to London, or close by such as Maidenhead, because it really was only on FM until earlier in 2011 when it went national on DAB Digital Radio.
It seemed appropriate to advertise Jazz FM today, the 20th anniversary of the death of Miles Davis, one of the truly great Jazz artists of all time.

R.I.P. Miles Davis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.