Sunbeams

By Saffi

Concentration

N seemed happier today and T was able to get all his things up to him by the afternoon so he was quite happy when he phoned in the evening - although he'd rather not be in hospital!

It was our first lecture of our local WEA autumn session this afternoon which I help set up. The subject is Science and Society. We didn't know what to expect but the lecturer was inspiring and the whole hour and a half was fascinating and mind-boggling!

While we were sitting inside the village hall the weather turned into summer again outside and it was really quite hot so when I got home Tess was longing to be in the garden. Here she is watching some creepy crawly in the flowerbed.

Much later in the evening while locking up I noticed a baby toad had crawled in through our back door which reminds me of my very first blip nearly a year ago when I had found a baby toad in our front hall!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.