Lali's World

By Lali

B&W 7 - A Distorted Vision of Reality

Reality, a very relative word. What's real and what's not real? What we see right in front of our eyes is definitely real, or so we prefer to think. But what about what we hear, what we read, what we watch... We all have experienced distorted visions of reality at some point. Sometimes we have misunderstood or misheard someting. Sometimes we have heard or read something out of context. Sometimes someone has presented a certain reality in a particular way so we end up having that vision of it even if it's not entirely true!

Sometimes people just have distorted visions of things just because they don't know about them, haven't experienced them or are not properly informed. That brings me to the subject of the minimum wage. I'm pretty sure that whoever calculated the minimum wage has never tried to live on it, because if they'd had, they would have probably changed their minds by now! (I'm struggling and I'm not even in the minimum wage!) Just another random observation...

I took this picture as I was returning from my lunch, in front of one of the funny mirrors outside Camera Obscura in Edinburgh, up in the Royal Mile. Guess who is the one in the middle taking the picture! :)

A really hot day today in Edinburgh. Enjoying this mini heat wave we're experiencing. I wish we had them more often!

Just an average day at work, and off tomorrow!!!! Hope it stays hot. Unfortunately I have to stay at home to wait for the guy to fix the washing machine. He'll come anytime between 9am and 1pm. I wish they gave you more specific times!

Anyway, thanks very much again for all your nice comments. I hope you all had a lovely day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.